Music on my Mind: 1

For this post I’ve selected a couple songs that have been on my mind for a while. I put them in a YouTube playlist to make listening easier.

 

Songs:
Kid Cudi – Day and Night (The Widdler’s Dubstep remix)
I actually prefer this mixing to the original. It really captures the depressing theme of the song.
Skrillex – Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites
New Skrillex? Hell yeah. Hes now taken on Dubstep as a style and I’m not sure what to think about it. I kind of wanted him to stay with Electro since he was so good but theres no denying this track is off the hook. He’s already proved hes not scared of genre hopping since coming out of his place in From First to Last. I wonder what he’l try out next?
Parov Stelar – Catgroove
The guy in the youtube video totally jams out to this track and its really fun to see haha. Awesome Swing-House
Siriusmo – Allthegirls
One of my favorite Siriusmo tracks
Deadmau5 and Wolfgang Gartner – Animal Rights
When I first heard these two guys got together and mixed a track I didn’t believe it, but its true. This got released very recently actually, and it totally rocks.

Leave a comment